You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One year to live and no place to go

in #thoughts5 years ago

I believe we as people overestimate our importance and influence on others, and underestimate our resilience and ability to survive and thrive.

I think so too (though I'd really rather not have my ability to survive and thrive be tested XD).

People say a child needs a parent, but they don't, they need someone who cares for them, supports them, nurtures them - someone who can demonstrate self-respect and love.

That's kind of my definition of a parent o_O (biological relationship is optional)

I'm also kind of glad to know I'm not the only one that doesn't have a bucket list, I was starting to feel even more defective than I already am as "everyone else" has one XD

Big things are great but sometimes little things are better :)

Sort:  

the bucket list idea is kind of strange, because it is creating an expectation around something that one is yet to experience with the assumption that it will be good. I don't hear of many people having "getting waterboarded" on their list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59