You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Late night thoughts

in #thoughts7 years ago

Hey @killbill2018. Thanks for your honest sharing. Mental health and depression are more common than we might think. I know it is hard and I can really relate. There are 2 things have really help me personally: 1) daily meditation - this is a big one - it reconnects us to our worth and why we are here. If you can take 10 minutes out of your life in the morning and do a guided meditation - that will in itself already improve the rest of your day. If you have time and want to commit to yourself more I would recommend doing a 10 day Vipassana course (it is a Free residential course). The link is below: www.dhamma.org They have centres all around the world.
The second thing that has really helped me has been daily reflections of gratitude. Take 10 minutes of your day (ideally in the evening) to reflect on all the things you can be grateful for - this slowly changes the mind's chemistry to be able to focus on the positive and has really been a life changer for me.

I hope this helps and a big hug to you! :)

Sort:  

Thank you. I do have time lol. I will definitely look into the meditation, as well as the link you dropped. I appreciate the good and kind words you have said, and i do appreciate it. Thank you
Especially The second thing that has really helped me has been daily reflections of gratitude. Take 10 minutes of your day (ideally in the evening) to reflect on all the things you can be grateful for - this slowly changes the mind's chemistry to be able to focus on the positive and has really been a life changer for me.
I try to do that as much as i can, and it usually turns into thinking about the things I've messed up, i also have this horrible case of anxiety. These are mental illnesses, i believe mostly caused by stress. I could be wrong, but as soon as life get stressful, i just want to curl up and sleep. It's gotten much worse since around thanksgiving, to where sometimes even getting out of bed seems like a horrible idea. Im trying to change my mind set, but its difficult when i feel like i almost literally have nothing to look forward to. It all starts from within, but its always good to have some outside help. Thank you so very much ☺

I just want to give you a hug! Have you tried speaking to your doctor/possibly a psychiatrist? It feels like a solid support is very important at times likes this. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58304.13
ETH 2575.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43