Just another record

in #thoughts5 years ago


I wonder if anyone still reads that shit.

In general, I wonder where the need to read blogs comes from. Are we looking for some reinforcement, do we lack a certain sense of intimacy that we are looking for in anonymous posts, satisfying a voyeurism or curiosity that is satisfying to the writer's world, or just boredom.

I have not written for a while. In fact, six years have passed. This week I remembered (actually reminded me) that I had a blog. At least, was. Well, it's not that I've written about things that are too interesting. Army, who the hell is that?

The first thought in my mind was what interested readers. The second - is there still a demand for this shit. The third - why the hell do I care and then I wondered where it came from the need to write, publish and share.

I'm a fairly introverted guy in general. It does not bother me. I would like to say that I have a few friends, or that I "choose my friends carefully," but the truth is I do not have. If so, why am I writing about it - a good question. In recent years, most of my life has been mainly academic and professional.

Just recently it hit me. That's what I do, always. Before this period of my life, I served in the army for a long time - and as you must have understood, the only thing that interested me at the time. Before that, well. Before that I was a retarded child (incidentally, a retarded child even today).

We always want to believe that people can change. We do this primarily because we want to believe that we ourselves are capable of doing so, if only we choose! But certain patterns remain constant. From fake maturity, one that does not hold water once you think things in depth. Well, I do not really claim that drastic changes can not be made in life, I just claim that our core is constant. We can replace, upgrade, and add more layers above existing ones until those who preceded them barely give their signals, but the core will remain the same and whatever its critical role, the designer will remain the same.

Let's see what the day is ...

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85