You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An unreserved reputation

in #thoughts5 years ago

An organic 73 for me. It could have been higher but I didn't use OCD. I only said that because it rhymed.

I'm taking the day off today, from posting. Coming back from a long break is difficult. The last month or more of my most recent long break, every day, all I did was think about coming back. The thoughts wouldn't leave my mind but it was difficult to get back into the groove. The part of the break where I was away from all internet connections was nice. I don't think that's for everyone though.

Sort:  

I'd be around 75 or so if not for ocdb I think, but it is because I post so much, even though my earnings haven't really been anything to write home about on an individual post, most of the time.

I could quite happily do off internet for a while, though I think the first day might be hard. I have sometimes thought about taking a week off and still writing but, it makes no sense really.

When the thoughts don't leave the mind, it is best to process them.

For a long time, with my one post per day approach, it felt like I was going in reverse. That number did not want to move! lol

While I was away, the day felt less rushed. Fewer distractions meant I could focus more on one thing at a time, even if it was something simple like slowly waking up and getting a coffee. I was more in the moment. Those were the thoughts I'd process.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41