Our thoughts and emotions

in #thoughts7 months ago

We do keep getting caught up in our thoughts and emotions time and again. There was a time when I used to condemn my negative thoughts and emotions, but over a period of time I have learned to acknowledge them, because I believe that it is also a part of me and ignoring it or condemning it is not making me any better. It is best that I address it and work on it rather then ignoring it and suppressing it. Also that these emotions and thoughts are situation based and temporary, they do not define our life nor do they define us as a person. Yes if there is a thought process and emotion which is constant to us then that does define our character in some way.

If I get upset and angry towards a unpleasant situation in life and react on it in that moment, it does not mean that I am a hot tempered person or that I am a negative person. As humans it is bound to happen, that's what we are all here for to learn, learn and learn and keep moving up. Life takes us through many twists and turns, all the days are not happy and nor all the days are sad. It is like a bell curve, it goes up and down and there are peak moments also for all types of emotions. It is in our hands how we manage our graph and try to keep it as much as possible stable.

image.png
Source

A few days back, a situation happened and I was very upset and angry too and I wanted to go and bash this opposite person. And my hubby was trying to control me, in that moment I did not want to listen to him as well. But then in my mind I knew that this reaction of mine in that moment will change later on, so I will not take any instant action and wait for my thoughts to shape up with time. If it would be the same then probably I would take that action, but if it changes then I will not. 2 days later I had some different thought on that situation and wanted to take a different approach to deal with it. That's what happens most of the time.

What I have learned is, it's ok to get carried away in emotions but it's best not to take any action in that moment and wait for that time to pass and look at the whole situation in a different time when the impact of that emotion is less and we may find ourselves all together in a new light.

Let not our thoughts and emotions dictate us, rather we should be in a position to dictate them.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Saludos amiga, espero te encuentres bien. 😇

Asi es, no debemos dejarnos llevar por un momento de rabia, es mejor calmarnos y analizar la situación. También me he dejado llevar por la rabia y luego me arrepiento de las cosaa que hago o digo. Lo mejor es callar e irnos.

Espero pases una feliz noche 🤗

Bendiciones🙏

What we do in anger we always regret about it. Thank you for sharing your wise words my dear

Yes it is very right that we should not take any action when we are very angry or very happy. Let these emotions stable and then we can decide what to do.
Great learning

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

It only makes the situation worst. It's best to stay calm in that time

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44