You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smell the flowers

in #thoughts6 years ago

Times certainly are a changing and things are looking so much less certain for the future. My eldest is looking at uni and I don't want her coming out the other side with debts, so if possible, I want to avoid the student loans (tighten that belt some more). Yet part of me wonders if having a PhD will even be a guarantee of a career in a few years time. Still, we have to try.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yet part of me wonders if having a PhD will even be a guarantee of a career in a few years time. Still, we have to try.

This is the big question for many as even if it provides in 5 years, will it provide in 15 or 20? The automation of many positions is going to not only reduce work but increase competition and I am unsure how many are able to keep up with requirements. At least here we are at the cutting edge of what tech is likely to come o having a position now is about as good a gamble and head start as any.

Still, we have to try.

This is what I wake up for every day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68874.67
ETH 3743.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72