💕Things Break Darling, She Said!

in #thoughts7 years ago (edited)

Daybreak. Waves break. Wind breaks. Break-ups. Breakdowns. Bones break. You can break a horse. A record. A promise. A home.

Hearts break

image

It’s what we do with the pieces that matters.
This is what is beautiful. The mosaic is the masterpiece!
Inspiration by The Rebell Society
Read more in this motivating text at http://www.louisreed.com/things-break/

The fall of a leaf is a whisper to the living!

Wondering what you’re going to do with this so called life. Looking to leave your mark. Your legacy.

Walking wounded, are you feeling broken?!

Fix it and get yourself out of the role being a victim. You have a choice and it's up to you to change, see the beauty of your life lessons.

Beauty is power; a smile is its sword. - John Ray

image

Some people spend too much time to look for others to blame and reasons why their lives seem to be broken.

image

I just told a very young man to leave his heart always wide open but never unprotected, to focus on the positive in people because only then you will find the hidden treasures of basic goodness.

I suggest reading : "The Ground of Basic Goodness" by Chögyam Trungpa Rinpoche
https://www.lionsroar.com/basic-goodness-or-original-sin/

Discovering real goodness comes from appreciating very simple experiences. We are not talking about how good it feels to make a million dollars or finally graduate from college or buy a new house, we are speaking here of the basic goodness of being alive......which does not depend on our accomplishments or fulfilling our desires.

We can cultivate this through a daily meditation practice to help others and also cheer up when we feel down.

image
Image Source www.onartbali.com

The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched - they must be felt with the heart
by Helen Keller

image
Image Source from Pinterest

Posted via @esteemapp
Follow @mammasitta
image

Sort:  

Very inspirational post.. thanks for sharing!

I am glad my thoughts and mood could touch you

Buddhist psychology is based on the notion that human beings are fundamentally good. Their most basic qualities are positive ones: openness, intelligence and warmth.

Saya setuju (I agree)!

Somehow I think you might like this song

menemukan cinta

Iya mamma saya menemukan .... (Yes, mamma I found.....) hati.jpg

meep

Cool post. Thank you for sharing. Upvoted and followed. Please follow back and check me out @starsteem when you have a chance. I will be doing a giveaway post in the next day or so, dont miss out. Cheers

Thank you for stopping here. It's always nice to see new members and check out their posts:

The fall of a leaf is a whisper to the living!This sentence is too beautiful。

🌈 rainbow words of beauty ! I can't remember where I read it but it is stuck in my mind.

Graceful

powerful reminder to be thankful

To heal a wound, you have to stop touching it. For a guitarist you would say, if you don't stop picking that thing it will never heal.

I never heard this expression before :) are you a guitarist? Damn it hurts to touch those wounds :(

Ha ha, I play, but only for my own entertainment. The statement about picking is an old joke among musicians.

Reallllyyy? I've worked with musicians for so many years and overlooked such jokes? Agrrrr 🙉

Keren banget ma @mammasitta
Mudahan bisa berkunjung kebali :) biar ketemu @mammasitta

We should learn to be in the present moment first, then all our sufferings will dissappear.

I am learning from "Power of Now" and also try to understand that suffering is actually an important part we need to accept

Power of now from Eckhart Tolle is an amazing book.

Thanks for sharing, they are really awesome.

So happy to hear you enjoyed :) and of course meeting you

Hi @mammasitta ! Do you continue to live in Bali? Do not move anywhere? Just for me, this island remained in my memory, as THE Island of happy people. In the depths of my soul I dream to buying a house on this island and come with the whole family.

Very nice to hear from you. We all have our dreams :)
I wrote many articles about my life there.
I understand your enthusiasm about this island I had 16 wonderful years but sometimes things can turn and twist in weird ways. I moved to Vienna for now taking care of my 92 years young mother who needs me.
It's very special to be on holidays but to live there is very different.

nice....your post deserve my upvote and resteem....

That's very kind of you

no problem....love your post...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33