You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts - Mechanical Analog and The Next Generation!

in #thoughts7 years ago (edited)

Even I find myself checking the time more often than I should.
I remember when I was wearing wrist watches, I even own 2 of them but they are left somewhere in my old stuff. My dad had preety nice watches.. but this was a long time ago.
We kinda gave up our freedom with tech. Luckily this is changing, it started with bitcoin, it continues with steem.
To answer your question, yes we are dependant of our smartphones, remember the time we used to remember phone numbers?
Anyway , every generation is different and has different needs and desires. We just need to remember not to become the old peeps who are getting mad cause the youngsters are different.

Sort:  

It is scientifically proved that we are watching the time in one day more then one hundred times and we do that without even realizing so don't worry about checking the time more often then you think you should. We all do! Of course i remember the time when we had to remember phone numbers or writing them on one agenda to don't forget them.
I know every generation is different and have different needs and desires... i am a proud father so trust me i know that. My main idea of the blog was that us most of the time in our rush for new we forget the beauty of old and since i like a lot watches i mention them as an example!

I am not a father, not ready for it, I don't think anyone is ready to be a parent. Time is passing by but I want to offer my kid or kids the best chance in life and at this point in my life I won't be able to.
I know how it is to grow with almost nothing, I don't want that for my children.
I just followed you, have a good one!

Nobody is really ready to be a parent but what i can tell you is that having a child is the most beautiful and amazing gift that we receive from life. I am a proud father and my child is the engine of my heart.
Thanks a lot for following me, i am as well following you and great idea by the way with the cell game. I am thinking as well about adding an interesting and fun game but for the moment i am still debating between some ideas that i have.

I am looking forward to your posts.
Back to work for me .. uhhhh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48