You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Obsessively.

in #thoughts5 years ago

I think it is nearly impossible to understand why someone else is drawn to a particular theme or object, because it is so abstract.

I think so, too. I mean, I'm having trouble understanding myself sometimes, let alone others, and you're right. What one idea or symbol means to me might mean something completely different to you and so on. I can't assume why someone's drawn to something based on my perception of the thing.

Although we certainly can be crafty and put on personas at times.

Sometimes, true. There are a lot of users here trying to sound different, to sound like someone else and often, it's obvious, if you keep a critical view, which I try to do. And the fact they would want to sound like someone they're not is very telling.

Sort:  

Understanding ourselves must be the ultimate meaning of life. It seems like it takes a long time to figure us out :)

Agreed, most people are not so good at doing personas. A handful can though. I wonder how often people are thought to be putting on a front, when they are just showing alternate sides. My posts can be pretty scattered as far as my style. I like it that way. Split personalities keep life interesting ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66