You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pins and needles

in #thoughts5 years ago

I'm always looking for ways to branch out in Crypto. Watching a lot of YouTube creators be affected by changes they have no control over helps me realize the value of finding a variety of income streams.

Even though Steemit isn't centralized there are many aspects that could change in an instant that effects how much money you earn from the platform.

Sort:  

Even though Steemit isn't centralized there are many aspects that could change in an instant that effects how much money you earn from the platform.

Yes there are. It is much like anywhere. Last week I lost a client group session because people were suddenly sold to another company and outsourced. Can happen in many different ways.

Yeah my dad had 30+ years experience working for 1 company and 5 years before retirement the company he worked for was sold to another company and he was let go.

He spent the next 3 years job hopping because not many people want to hire someone who is that close to retirement.

As funny as it may sound to some people I'm hoping crypto is my security blanket either in the monetary gains I earn or the other skills I'm able to develop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85