You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is yours to own

in #thoughts6 years ago

So many get into crypto in the hope to get rich and buy back into the very world where they own nothing.

This is so true. Its funny how my non crypto friends like to ask about the price when the value is going down, but that matters very little to me.

I always tell them it can go to 0 for all I care. Its the skills I develop that matter the most to me. How to read markets, working on becoming a better writer, photographer. Learning what it means to build your own network, business, to learn what it means to create something that others value.

That is what Steem is worth to me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

When inflation and taxes continually crush our ability to purchase, jobs become scarce due to technological advancement and people are unable to feed themselves. Perhaps more will wish they had diversified their thoughts on currency.

Perhaps so. It will be interesting to see what happens. I will be most interested to see how if no one has jobs to buy anything who will these industries be making stuff for?

Posted using Partiko Android

This is what is going to get interesting as I think that there will be a class gap of monumental proportions with the lower side essentially being fed cows that consume entertainment and pharma.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59017.22
ETH 2607.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45