You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will it ever get better?

in #thoughts5 years ago

I have to admit that I don't see things improving however that's just me. And what actually is improvement anyway? Improvement from what? Is life better now than in the year 1719? I have to say yes overall, but from certain aspects also no. So, fast-forward 300 years from 2019 and who really knows?

I'd like to be optimistic man, but I see so much wrong with society, with the way people think. Things seem...Broken, I guess. But then back in 1719 I'm sure things seemed the same for many. I also see us making the same mistakes we've made in the past and wonder if humanity can break the cycle.

What I know for sure is that I hope for the best, despite my somewhat pessimistic outlook. I also know that here and now is all we really have and so I want to live the best version of now that I possibly can. And I do.

Sort:  

So, fast-forward 300 years from 2019 and who really knows?

It could be very, very different - especially if we annihilate ourselves.

But then back in 1719 I'm sure things seemed the same for many.

And yet here we are. I assume that every generation is filled with people who can't see it getting better or us surviving and most aren't going to work toward a better future. But, some do and it has so far been enough of society that we continue on as a society of some kind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 69527.07
ETH 2514.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55