At 23

in #thoughts7 years ago

Why, at 23, I feel so inaccomplished and lacking.

I don't have a healthy lifestyle. I'm not even a regular employee, what more an owner of my own business. I don't travel much. I can count the places I went to (and passed by riding on a bus) using one hand. I don't even have savings. I just have a huge amount of debt and countless of things I want to do.

At 23, I still feel ugly. Save all the shits because we know this one is true. Most of the time its downsides resonate to work, emotion, relationship, and self-worth. No matter what people say that you shouldn't be affected by mean words, stares, or judgement being thrown at you, you will still be affected. It will ruin all the self-love you once kept so hidden in your heart. Just like that. Because even the ones you treasure will be the ones that will tell you that you are ugly and that it sucks to be with you.

At 23, I realized that no matter how hard I try, I am still inadequate. I'm still less than everyone else. Can't even be accepted to top companies. Can't even pass a year without random and not-so random people bringing me down.

At 23, I find joy in lying down inside my room, away from judging eyes. I find peace in knowing there will be no one to judge me whether I keep my hair messy long and tangled, or whether I haven't take a bath at 3 P.M.

At 23, despite the negativity, I still feel blessed in realizing that only few friends who truly care for you and loves you will do just fine. I find contentment in experiencing the love of my partner. That with those messy fights, mistakes, and misundertandings, we experience the raw human feelings. We understand that we are our own person, that it's okay not to be perfect, and you still have your family to backyou up as well.

At 23, I believe that there are invisible hands that guide us all in this hunger-driven world. These hands are not what the pretentious wants it to be portrayed. He does not love with conditions. At least, that's what I believe. So if I gave up and decided to finally leave, I know that He'll understands. I know that He'll be there at the other side no matter how well or poor I did in this fleeting world.

At 23, these are my thoughts.

PicsArt_12-28-07.26.32.jpg
-Post processed using picsart & lightroom cc-

Sort:  

Don't be too hard on yourself. I do get where you are coming from. I was really ambitious when I was you're age and was pretty hard on myself. It felt like I wasn't accomplishing anything in life. All I can say is that give yourself time for everything, you will soon find out as you age you become wiser as well. In no time you'll find yourself a steady job, suddenly you'll be seeing your bank account savings steadily grow and who knows love could be just around the corner.

I was so like you when I was in my twenteens, now after a decade I can say all the worries of the past is behind me. Savings, a relationship, feeling good about myself. I've found it. Soon you'll find these too. I wish you the best!

Thank you! Your words are forever engraved in me.

At 23 you still have many things to do.... many things to achieve.... many things to discover.. many things to learn...At 23.you are still young enough to be awesome.... marvelous.. Talented person.... You still have the chance to get the whole world in your hand.. Your post touched me so much.... Impressed me so much.... Brought tears to my eyes..... Stay awesome dear friend @debilog

Thank you! Stay awesome and caring @ghadaelsawy

We're of the same age @debilog. I felt same way too until i started my steemit journey.
All thanks to @dray91eu , @euronation.

As early as now, I know steemit and the whole community will have a good impact for me. Thank you!

you're still young, you just need to keep on fighting. There will be failures along the way, you just need to learn from it. You will come out stronger and tougher in the end. Good luck

Thank you @zeppelin !

At 21,all I've learned from life is to live at your own pace, we all don't make it out alive...
I relate well with your thoughts

I'm slowly learning that, too. ☺

At 23 you are this beautiful.
At 23 you are this intelligent, brilliant and charming.
At 23 nothing is still too late to accomplish.
At 23 there are still a lot that you are going to achieve and even many things you do not even expect.
At 23 and even more years to come you will still remain perfect even in your imperfections.

Look past all the negative thoughts and count your blessings dearly beloved because there are people who would still kill to be you. So stand up and face life as it is, nothing can crush you only if you let them.

Remember that you are a star and that you are the most beautiful you on earth. stay awesome loved one.

Thank you switie

You are most welcome, I think 23 is the best age. I want her to love it because it only comes once.

Thanks for your kind words 😊

You are welcome dear one. Stay awesome.

Godbless you. Jesus loves you.
Stand tall. Be who you are. Care less about what people say. No matter what you do, they will judge anyway.

Thank you 😊

Read this post and its comments: https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

and anyone who says you ugly, tell them to answer to me. 24 will be different. In the meantime, please read this #untalented post and the comments and visit with me often. You are awesome.
Too, steemit holds the world, let's see how you feel in the midst of the world. Shine!

@surpassinggoogle is right saying , no one in Steemit Community is ugly or lower , there all are equal and now you are steemian. be hopeful and enjoy this wonderful platform with full confidence, our support with you. @debilog very warm welcome to you from me, best of luck.

awww thank you! I didn't even thought somebody will read this post. I will read your suggestions, and everything you said is noted. 😊

As I said before dear Terry... You are our support and you will be.... Thank you dear @surpassinggoogle

Very nice

Yeah...
Welcome to #untalented family @debilog, we ain't the most skillful, we don't need talents to portray how unique we are.

Follow the link as directed by Our boss @surpassinggoogle Because you are about to experience life in another dimension.

At 24, You gonna be a giant.

And also, happy 23rd birthday. Wait and see the difference a year can make.

Adorable heart @debilog,

Always remember, those who try to bring you down are bitter about themselves and it has nothing to do with you. Remember they are fighting a battle no one knows and want to lash out. Remember, you are beautiful and this has nothing to do with facial look, you spoke your heart out, you already purged your heart out, you are beautiful in and out. Remember, life will either bless you or bury you, and it is not what others say about you that matters, it is what you say to yourself when they are done talking. You are stronger than you think and in this community we will gently bear you up. This is my small message to you. Be strong. Focus your energy on those who matter, remember you always have something to offer. Much love.

thank you! I can feel all your warm wishes for me. thank you

You are most welcome and you are not alone. 🤗🤗🤗

Hello @surpassinggoogle
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been determined by a human @idunique to be possessing of special gem. Do join the #untalented family!

Abolishing the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum, average and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!

So e.g if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, arent we both genius? Oh, we both are! Showcase your talents regardless of its nature freely with us in #untalented. Relegate all reservations as flaws are allowed and we sift even the so-called nonsense to find sense therein.

#untalented is an ongoing historical curriculum with initiatives/contests, where each participant wins something. No losers! It is also a core branch of #steemgigs, so please join the SteemGigs community on discord already containing around 700 gifted steemian family members. See this URL for more info

https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

and also this URL for the discord community

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

If you want to vote a witness, you can vote steemgigs too. Simply go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs into the first search box. Stay awesome!

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.

Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

thats prettty cool to know......love to rread it

Thank you for reading 😊

You are just too loaded their. I will start following your posts from now on.

Thank you. I hope I write good posts in the coming days

I hope to read more about you and your posts as well. Let's steemit together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66