You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One year to live and no place to go

in #thoughts5 years ago (edited)

I don't have children yet, so I can only imagine what this would be like to confront. Wife and family would be difficult. But I would know how to deal with them better than children I guesd. One would hope they don't need this conversation with their children until their childre are married older and have children themselves.

So many sad stories and themes with that. Paper Menagerie is one I read recently which deals with a letter written to a son by his mother.

Sort:  

It is hard with children, especially when they are so young they do not have the basic understanding even. The letter I wrote to my daughter was meant to introduce ideas to her that she would be able to think upon for herself. Now on the blockchain, she has something like 30 novels worth of words to pick through from me.

Having something to hold from the past can be a driver or an anchor.

That is something to consider. You address them to her. But you are writing them for yourself just as much and maybe even more.

But you are writing them for yourself just as much and maybe even more.

Definitely. If one s going to examine life in order to change for better behavior, one has to actually examine and create new ideas that will affect the change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56