[Blog] Beyond errors and failure comes success.

in #thoughtonfailure6 years ago (edited)

baf657b5-a10f-499d-aafa-76a35690efcb.jpeg


... if you keep at it. I must admit, this year has been fun, full of work... but not full of typical "success". I can only say I only managed to gain experience and most of it out of error. I learned how to not undervalue my work. I learned how to adapt quicker. I learned how to fail faster. I learned how to manage projects and be more organized. I learned how not to manage financial resources and also how to manage them correctly. I learned about all the hidden costs of working with a team. I learned how to optimize workflows with good software. I learned how to direct a team. I also learned a lot of workflow tips and tricks that avoid a lot of bottlenecks. But most of all... I learned from my mistakes.

The Image

So here is an image of me learning to compile Bforaritsts, the UI friendly fork of Blender. Soon I'll be more able to get people to fix things and/or train others to help me fix things and optimize work even more. As you can see, I'm using Visual Studio 2013 to compile. So far so good! I have only dreamed of wanting to compile


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks. Always appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55