Only in the Darkness...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #thoughtfuldailypost5 years ago (edited)
I thought this wonderful quote by the esteemed Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. would make a great share for a #thoughtfuldailypost and truly hope it uplifts the day of my readers. It is one of my favorite quotes by Dr. King.

OnlyInTheDarknessblinkie.gif
image source: ObservationDiary.com • "blinkie" animation by me

I found the base image on ObservationDiary.com and added the "blinkie" animation, myself, with the AnimationShop™ software on my laptop because I love blinkies. The AnimationShop™ is a companion package that was distributed with my version of the PaintShopPro™ image-editing software.

More information about #thoughtfuldailypost which was started by @wesphilbin can be read in the initial post about it (linked below), and everyone is invited to come on-board with an inspirational story, quote, or image which can uplift others and spread positivity on the blockchain:

https://steempeak.com/thoughtfuldailypost/@wesphilbin/thoughtful-daily-post-in-hopes-of-creating-a-trend-june-22nd-2019

ThanksForReading--Pink.png 😊

curlydivider.png

PowerHouseCreativesbanner.jpg

__pearls.png
30-Jun-2019

Sort:  

Great quote from a great man. Thanks for sharing it with us.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

@thekittygirl,

Sorry for not responding until now... enjoyed engaging with you at #pypt with @shadowspub...
I just wanted to thank you once again, for continuing to support my #thoughtfuldailypost... Your post was very representational to my vibe I was trying to convey:

Only in the darkness, can you see the stars...

And of course, the blinkies were the icing on the cake!! Dr. Martin Luther King was a wonderful man and human being... and truly missed. So thank you again...

Zach TDP Footer.png
Created by @stealthunicorn with Canva

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi wesphilbin the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

blinkies are pretty cool - have to agree there haha! As for the quote... YES!!!!!!! When you can't fall any further, there is only one way to go and that is up, up, UP!!! Learnt that one the hard way and it is a lesson I will NEVER forget!

there's so much truth in that quote!

and I do like "blinkies", too... double-whammie :P

thanks for sharing on #pypt

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi fraenk the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

I love The positive spirit and quote, and of course The blinking Edit is awsome 😍
In every darkness theres a Light... Love it!
Thank you for spreading The good vibes and I Will be better on doing a #thoughtfuldailypost

Thank you for sharing this in #pypt

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi saffisara the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

found in #PYPT discord channel, I'll resteemed it when I get back here..
sorry I can't upvote now because I'm drained as of now.

Posted using Partiko Android

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi mrnightmare89 the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

Awesome quote, so true!
I also found this post on #PYPT

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi philippekiene the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

I love that quote and I love the blinkies too! Thanks for sharing how to add them. I must check out that to pimp my images too! Thank you for all the assistance and information tonight at #PYPT You are a star!!

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi mumma-monza the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

Congratulations @thekittygirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 27000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 28000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76