POVERTY IS NOT A HINDRANCE

fnmj6b.jpg
When I was younger I lived in a household where eating 3 times a day was hard. We managed to eat but not enough meal to make us full or be satisfied. We ate sometimes one cup of rice each because of little amount of food. There were no additional if the food we're eating has been eaten already. We cried because we were still hungry but there was no food to eat. We then, drank water so that we couldn't feel much of hungry.

If we had a hard time dealing food. How much more if we decided to go to school. Of course it will be too hard, sacrifices should be done. I experienced a true hardship in life. Even so, we managed to overcame it and by now at least we can now eat extra food. I even finished my studies and so my other brothers and sisters did.
m2yjk5.jpg

Poverty was not the reason to stop us from dreaming to eat delicious food in the future and can finish our studies. The only hindrance in achieving our dreams is not doing anything. If you'll be just let your life stay the same even though you really feel hardship. It's not for me to say something like this but it's only my own opinion about it. Success never start in easy way, of course they went hardship before their lives became successful.

esotub.jpg
Yesterday I went to an island of Cebu to meet my sister. While I was waiting at the side of the road I saw this young woman. When I first looked at her I thought she was writing about what she earned from her selling products. You can see that she's selling food put in the leaves of banana. We called it here "poto" from sticky rice. I was curious what she was doing of course and imagine she's a woman. Other woman will find it shame selling in the road. But not to this young woman as I kept on staring at her.

I was curious so I need to come nearer to her. Then I found out that she was answering her assignment by reading the questions. She was using a pen in doing it if you'll go back and see the 2nd image above. I was amazed watching this young woman doing studying while selling products. "How determined this woman in his studies", said to myself. I couldn't help myself but to recognise her action as a good influence to other people.

In this images I just want to share to everyone that poverty is not a hindrance if you want to achieve something. Status in life sometimes is just test of how strong we are in fulfilling our dreams. Be glad to have a good life but most of all.

Be glad that you are given a chance to have a life.

thank you for reading

images are mine
huawei p8

d' dreamboy,
@mrnightmare89

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

This says it all brother:

"The only hindrance in achieving our dreams is not doing anything"

Thank you as always, for choosing to use my tag. You've come a long way... both here on the Blockchain, and in life. Be proud of who you are, and your accomplishments.

!tip

🎁 Hi @mrnightmare89! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @wesphilbin!

Check out @wesphilbin blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work and join us in The Castle sometime!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 85.85%

This post has been upvoted by witness @untersatz. You've done a great job!
The @untersatz witness and manual curation is under the guidance of @contrabourdon and @organduo.
Current VP: 76.81%

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @wesphilbin on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59