You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adapt React Readapt Apt

in #thought5 years ago

I've always believed that 'meaningful' contents are going to be the heart of Steemit's success. Steemit is already built on an appealing proposition that our voice is 'worth' something, but even on the established blogging platform where our voice is not worth anything, it is always the engaging/meaningful contents that brings the activities upwards. And activities is pulse, and people are always going to be attracted to 'thriving' things, advertisers and contents consumers alike.

So, yeah, meandering rambling aside, I agree with you 100%. The internet does not forget, and generating meaningless contents for the purpose of profits/fame will reflect on those authors in the long run.

I have no issues with people relying on Steemit to 'cash out' from time to time. Although I think sometimes people should stop and think.... occasionally. Money does NOT come out of thin air. When they do 'cash out', that resources is generated by someone somewhere. Investors and resource providers (witnesses and employees, etc.) must also be rewarded ....somehow.

Users must also give back to the system, from time to time.

Personally, I have never taken resources out of the ecosystem, but I realise that I come from a privileged background and that I am not on Steemit to 'make money'. Others come from less advantages in their lives and I can empathize. But I do believe that we should look after the system that looks after us.

Anyway, I'll stop there. I'm super passionate about manual curation and about engagement as there are so many valuable content generators that seem to get discouraged by how Steemit sometimes function, but initiatives and philosophies like yours are, I believe, the real pillars of what will make Steemit successful in the long run :)

Power to you, @acidyo~

Sort:  

Thank you, some times I really wish curation would be more incentivized so delegations would go to people like you who would turn this place in a few weeks into the best platform on the internet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66903.13
ETH 3103.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74