3000 km European Roadtrip back to my Birth Country

in #thisismylife6 years ago (edited)

DSCF9117.JPG
family sunset selfie!

So me and my family (partner and son) just finished a 3000 km road trip from Portugal to Denmark! That's why I haven't been writing lately, cause the days has gone with driving, cooking, eating, playing, relaxing and seeing some beautiful places on the way!

DSCF9123.JPG
Central Spain

DSCF9132.JPG
Wild poppies in Spain

We also stayed with a few friends on the way and I have another really good family for my #homesontheroad series!

DSCF9521.JPG
sneak peek

We went from Portugal to Central Spain - where I spend a week alone with Willow in Madrid and then beautiful Asturias.

DSCF9139.JPG
Willow in Madrid

DSCF9221.JPG
Me on the Asturian Coast

DSCF9350.JPG
Grilling Veggies in the Asturian Mountains

From there we followed the coast through the Basque Country

DSCF9383.JPG
Willow and the flowers

DSCF9396.JPG
basque Conuntry, Spanish side

Then we went up through Bordeaux where we stayed a few days with a friend I met in Nepal and India

DSCF9421.JPG
Roberto in the kitchen of my friends new house

DSCF9431.JPG
My friends juggling on the beach close to Bordeaux

Then we went up through France, past Castles and Vineyards

DSCF9479.JPG
Magical full moon night by a Castle in Central France

We then went fast through Belgium and The Netherlands into Germany

DSCF9536.JPG
with our friends in Germany

... and into Denmark through Jutland, over Funen, with the last friend stop and now we are in my hometown on the outskirts of Copenhagen! We just caught my mum before she moved out of her old house yesterday, which she build herself and into a new one on the island of Bornholm!

DSCF9571.JPG
my mum's old beautiful self build house on the right and the moving van

DSCF9576.JPG
the house getting empty

It must be hard to say goodbye to this really nice house that she build by herself, but it is in Copenhagen and very expensive and she was living a non enjoyable life of stressful work just to survive and has decided to sell her old house in the city to buy an amazingly big and beautiful house in the nature on the most beautiful island in Denmark, for half the price, to make a permaculture garden and LIVE her life! I am so so happy by this decision and very very excited to come and see the house very soon! But first we have a few things to do in Copenhagen, before we will go and spend most of the summer on Bornholm.

Thank you for reading! See you soon with some of the many posts I hope to write when we get a bit more "settled"

Sort:  

glad you got there safely and thank you for the beautiful photos, look forward to seeing more xx

What a fun and exciting road trip you had! I loved your pictures, and congratulations to your mother, she must be an amazing woman to be around. Have a beautiful summer!

Thank you! Yes, she is a very special and strong woman and I love her a lot :) Thank you so much for resteeming <3

what a magical trip! thank you for sharing this beautiful chunk of your life <3

thank you Mark! ❤

I love the pictures of your travels back to Danmark!

We will be in Copenhagen soon, but maybe you will already be on this magical island that your Mother has found.

Either way I know we'll see you again some time in the near future =)

ah wow, really, would be so fun to see you here! i think we go there around the 20th..

Fantastic adventures!

Thanks to @paradigmprospect, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

thank you so much, very appreciated! ❤

Beautiful photos!
It sounds like you had an amazing trip full of experiences.

Take it easy and I'm already looking forward to your upcoming homes on the road story :>)

Hugs,

Vincent

P.S. It sounds to me your mom made the right decision

Glad you arrived savely after so many kilometers! This house looks great, and I'm curious about the new one and the permaculture garden!
Have a great summer up there! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62630.85
ETH 2463.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61