This Is Egypt 2 - Gouna - On the Road

in #thisisegypt7 years ago

I decided to head to "El Gouna". A place I like to visit to feel rich in Egypt :) . From the high end yachts to the gourmet food places from all over the world. I consider this place ; "El Gouna", one of the most luxurious places in Egypt.


"El Gouna" is more like a state of mind. When I lived in California, We always call it California state of mind. Maybe because of its hippy culture, or because it's good weather, or good people. But, Everything in it is "A State Of mind" 

"El Gouna" as well is a state of mind. The high-end life style, with a hippy aspect to it. I really love it. It is all about "why not living freely and luxurious at the same time". So, you will find the diverse mom and pop resturents from all over the world. You will find high-end 5 stars hotels and white villas on the lagoon. Most importantly, you will meet people, just here to have fun.

One of the most popular things in "El Gouna" is the Marina.  You will find mind blowing yachts and boats. The best part about it is when all these boats race in the red sea to swim with the dolphins . Yeah you heard right. Right into this open sea there are over 300 dolphins swimming and playing most of the time.

 l Gouna has been officially recognized as Egypt's most environmentally friendly holiday destination. 


 Designed by world renowned architects, El Gouna offers everything from exclusive private villas to cozy apartments in the heart of the town. All properties are waterfront and feature a variety of architectural styles, sizes, and locations.  

El Gouna is the hottest escape along he Red Sea!! 

I had to share with you this amazing place. I could not believe myself that this place is real. Every time I visit "El Gouna" I think to my self. 

Why is there many underrated places in the world that nobody talks about. 

&

Why dont people share their trips with the rest of the world. 
We will all have better trips :) 


 Great lengths have been taken to ensure that the town and its buildings conform to the highest architectural standards. 

So, I am not Saying Pack you bags and go to "El Gouna" . I am just telling you to choose your next  destination wisely as there are many underrated places on Earth. In other words " Stop going to over rated places" 

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Click Here to learn more about " El Gouna"
Check Out the Beginning of My Trip 

Lets Keep things going ;)

Sort:  

Wonderful Egypt

:)

I can be said in my style of language, egypt is a stretch of heaven

:)

This is so beautiful, I can't believe I didn't go to El Gouna. My tourist guide didn't even mention it's name :(

It is not that common. I think they are trying to maintain a high standard but low profile .
Next Time let me know and I'll set it up :)

I see and sure, I will definitely consult you :D

stylish looking post i really like it sir and i m following you and i have also upvoted you

Thank you :)

Lot's of regards from India. Egypt is a great place, a country I would like to see someday in my lifetime. Great cultural heritage and a place of pyramids and a place where gods of Amun were worshiped. Would love to visit the country. This article about El Gouna was good did not know this place.

Absolutely! This place is not that popular. This is actually part of why I like it :)

Wow this place is awesome. Egypt has sone amazing tourist spots. I will be lucky if i can get chance to visit. @hossary following your posts for more interesting content.

you should visit whenever you get a chance :)

beautifull car i also like it

:)

Hey, my name is Nadine and I am new on steemit. Maybe you can check out my post as well and follow back, Thank you :-)
https://steemit.com/travel/@leo-tmp/a-wonderful-weekend-at-mon-jam-chiang-mai-my-travel-diary
I really love your post. Great!!!

Hey Nadine :)
Upvoted and Followed.
Happy Travelling :)

Hi @hossary Nice reminder of my time in Egypt. I used to work in Suez and regularly visited Zeit Bay. On occasion, took time out and went with my family to Gouna (and Hurghada)

I am Currently 30 Km From Suez about to head to Sinai !
You should come visit :)
Stay tuned for more reminders in the next couple of days :)

Thanks @hossary I am in the UK now, since my contract finished in Egypt. I also worked at Abu Rudeis on Sinai and regularly drove down to Sharm El Sheikh before the company rules prohibited travel in Sinai by road. I left in 2015 and it would be good to go back and see the changes

Thanks For This Info: Keep Going !!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71