You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cinco de Mayo - Day 111 - Daily Haiku - architecturalphotography

We have those 'pedal taverns' in Portland, OR, as well, though we don't call them that. Thanks for sharing—I didn't know this about the lights in Nashville!

I'm not a big drinker myself, so pub crawls and rowdy crowds rather perplex me, I'm afraid...

Sort:  

Yeah, I'm pretty much with you there. I'm all for going out to a nice restaurant, or a concert, but barhopping was never my thing, even when I was of that age. I've never been big on crowds.

The only time I ever hung out at a bar was years ago, when I was in college, and I did my homework in one of a couple of restaurant bars on and near the Santa Monica Pier where I could work and watch the water, and I wasn't drinking alcohol. I got to know the bartenders, and they were cool with me hanging out when there was effectively no one else around, and they watched out for me too, which was nice.

I also never was much for barhopping at the age when it's considered 'normal' to do so. (At least partly because I was going to school and also working, and who has that kind of time?)

That's sweet, that the bartenders were so cool. I'm the type who always has a book with me, and I could read at a bar, but I prefer to do it at home, when I have the option!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67