Wonderful Husband - Day 30 - 30 Day Haiku Challenge

20150814 Marek and Cori Anniversary Dinner at Crawdaddy's 090 close up - small version for IGG.jpg

Wonderful husband
grateful for how we've connected
still getting better

Cori MacNaughton

Finally, I found a man who is my best friend, and I am his. Rarely have I laughed this much with anyone in my life.

We agreed from the start to accept one another as we are, without seeking or demanding change, and that has made all the difference. Thank you, Marek.

All words and images are my own unless otherwise attributed.

Resteeming is welcome, and you may link to my post from your own website or blog, but please ask for permission before using any excerpts or images, as all rights are reserved.

Sort:  

Hi @crescendoofpeace! I will link this post to my post entitled 30 day Haiku achievers where I acknowledge everyone who finishes my challenge. All sbd rewards will be divided among the finishers. Here is the link if you want to see the post :)

Thank you, @brokemancode!
I had a lot of fun with it, and am still continuing on that quest, so thanks for your inspiration!

You are very lucky, Cori. I am still searching:)

Thanks, we are lucky indeed. And we know that, and don't take it for granted.
It took a long time before we found each other.
And yet, we each knew the other was out there, and also searching. ;-)

Congratulations @crescendoofpeace! You have just completed the 30 day haiku challenge. My 30th day is tomorrow. Thanks for participating! I hope you continue writing beautiful poems. Happy steeming!

stay blessed both of you. getting connected on soul level is so important

Thanks very much. Yes, indeed it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44