You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Tethered to Land] 30 Day Haiku and Color Challenge @brokemancode @kalemandra

As a boater and a sailor, this speaks to me, not least of which because blue is also my favorite color.

And yeah. Blue cloudy days can suck the life right out of us, if we let them. So don't.

Another lovely haiku, @prydefoltz. You're on a roll. ;-)

Sort:  

Thank you, Cori:) (I remembered your name right? I hope:) I used to spend time on grandparents sail boat as a child. It is the life, for sure. So glad you enjoyed:)

You did indeed remember my name right - thanks!

Sailing gets into your blood. There is just something magical in being on a boat that is responding to the wind and the waves without the artifice of a motor.

I lived for those times when we cut the motor. ;-)

it is so magical and ingenious:)

Indeed! I miss it - clearly we need another sailboat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67