You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Song and Photos - Paul Hallman - Mountains

in #thirstyrecords8 years ago (edited)

Wow nice music there, even complete with visual accompaniment to complete the mood. Really good vibes going on :)

To add: great work on the drums, I don't think that's easily achievable even with the many groove functions on keyboard / daw!

Sort:  

Thank you, @kevinwong! Yeah, I don't have the patience for programming or editing MIDI. I hated when I had to do that to record drums. Now I have a MIDI set, so I can play for real and just edit the missed triggers (my hi hat doesn't handle open and close combos very well, so I always have to fix those) and the occasional oopsie. It took several weeks of practice for me to be able to play this, as I'm not a pro drummer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43