You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Song and Photos - Paul Hallman - Mountains

Really enjoyed this post Paul. Not only some beautiful photos and musings, but a solid original song too.

I like the way the song develops with a nice lead in and building up does give the feel of driving along through some beautiful scenery which goes perfect with your photos. I heard the Dylan vibe in there too but also some Jacob Dylan in the mix. Have you listened to Wallflowers as well?

I know what you mean about traveling the US. I'm from the US originally, Northeast in fact, but I lived in the south a while too to balance it out :) . I have been living in Europe for many years and still much to see here, though I've got it on my wish list to travel the US much more.

Sort:  

Thank you @dreamstream! All I know from The Wallflowers is whatever they did that was popular in the 90's, and I can't even remember what that was now. I'll have to check them out.

I haven't been to Europe yet. I've always wanted to go. Where in Europe are you? Where in the Northeast are you from? I love New York. I drove by Sleepy Hollow a million times, but never could visit. It's on my list. I like Maine a lot, too. Hell, even Jersey is beautiful outside the cities.

Yeah the 90's songs are what stick with me too, like 5th Avenue Heartache (which maybe reminded me of the organ in your song).

I live outside of Brussels, Belgium... grew up part in central NJ and part in Pittsburgh.

Oy. Two of my least favorite places to drive a truck. To be fair, my list of least favorite places to drive is pretty long. But two of my most memorable heart attack moments happened in Jersey, and another in Pittsburgh. NJ is so pretty in the fall, though. Brussels, though - man, that sounds like the life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71