I Have Thin Privilege?

in #thin8 years ago (edited)

The level of cringe/cancer is amazing with this one. I came across this last night and omg!
What happened to people having responsibilities for their actions?

Its always societies fault or because of some social construct bullshit. The world needs to change to accommodate me. its so much easier for me that way. -smh-

So bust out a cold one, grab some snacks and prepare for the cringe!

How dare the doctor try to do his job and tell me that it is unhealthy to be 350lbs!

I know the idea has been around for a while but the vid is less then 2 weeks old and marinashutup always brings the cringe. 8D

Sort:  

knowledge is still the answer rather than wallowing in victimhood. often someone being overweight is not ostensibly their fault. there is however a solution and failing to look for that solution is still that person's responsibility. shaming is a societal tactic that is traditionally used to promote success of the group. interpersonal psychological abuse is based in insecurity and ultimately fear. someone picking on another person to allow them to feel better about themself. shaming someone for acting out of insecurity is not kind or useful either. it is only turnabout.

I just watched this, I really like this girls point of view on it.

saying there is systemic guilt that all thin people bear just because they are thin is collective punishment which is against international convention as well as the nuremburg codes. collectively holding groups of people responsible for the acts of individuals is actually criminal. this is not my opinion or my feelings this is a fact of international law. to continually repeat these accusations is slander and defamation of character, and if it is in print it is libel. this is the law. if someone can, in a court of law, show financial injury, they can pursue damages. it would be similar for all fat people to be held collectively accountable for the criminal actions of one individual. the nuremburg codes actually apply, these were created because all jews in germany were held to account for the actions of a few. not trying to play the hitler card, but this is what international convention holds. seriously, i'm not just being difficult or mean.

8D
You just got a new follower!
lol
I like your point of view.

I have noticed your post was flagged by R4fken, well known steemit hater.

I am for justice and I am here with all my Steem Power to help you resist his hate downvotes and let your post be visible for steem users. Upvoted!

Yeah, I think he has a crush on me. 8D
https://steemit.com/censorship/@skeptic/i-think-r4fken-has-a-crush-on-me
Thank you very much for the upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60379.35
ETH 2434.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47