They-Call-Him-DAN": Celebrating An Icon!

in #theycallmedan6 years ago

This publication is dedicated to @theycallmedan and through this post, I want to celebrate this great steem icon and I will love you to join me in celebrating him!

steem comment.png

Over the years I've been on the steemit platform, I have not seen one as generous as the man called "DAN", except for the legendary blogger @sirknight. But today is not about the Knight, it is about this generous, benevolent, philanthropic and astute promoter and lover of steem and its users - @theycallmedan. Taking a careful analysis and study of his activities on the platform as taught me many things as a person, which I will do well to highlight below.

He is one person that loves steemit and at the slightest opportunities, he does not hesitate in promoting it. Also, he has his own way of making people promote steem cause he believes in steem, unlike many. He is one that encourages good content creators on the platform.


Lesson From @theycallmedan:

It is not about how much you have but it is about how much you can give.


Giving is very hard for some people nowadays, even on the blockchain. Many have but they find it very difficult to give out to others, but for this man called Dan, giving has become a hobby, such that he takes pleasure in giving. Just recently, he has delegated close to half of his Steem Power to various communities and persons, just so those communities can get elevated and also see reason to keep engaging and promoting steem. Not minding how much profit he could have made from this mouthwatering Steem Power, he let it go. I must say that I am humbled and encouraged to give.

I might not be able to write so much about him cause I don't really know him but I can say with so much impetus that he is a good man, a problem solver, a generous and cheerful giver and a lover of mankind and good things. To this end, I believe he should me celebrated and appreciated!

So, I just want to take out this time to say to him.... 'Thank You' for all your show of love on steem, thank you for choosing to push other people's dreams and ambitions, thank you for being a light to many and thank you for always supporting, engaging and promoting steem.


With love
Liltom

Sort:  

Much love, I appreciate the kind words. I do enjoy giving. I know what it is like to go without and nothing feels better to me than extending help where it is needed.

I am yet again humbled with your words and kind gesture. Thank you for being a kind-hearted and lovely person. Do not be weary in doing good the bible says cause it will definitely pay off one day. I can imagine how happy and excited those fellows you extend your gifts to are and I am also certain they keep praying for you and saying well of you.

Thank you friend!

More blessings!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Me gusto mucho

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74