TWB Downtime

in #thewritersblock6 years ago (edited)

I couldn't resist
and I thought
you could take a joke.

Otherwise you may flog me.

I'm too dizzy to run
into your arms
for a hug.

Oh don't let the mayhem
scare you off;
most of us don't bite
if we're fed regularly.

by @TinyJazzyDahling


Clay_Rainbow.png

We are loving our #unintendedpoetry over at The Writers' Block. @damianjayclay started this tradition and although many of us have piled on and started editing each other's conversations into unintendedpoems (I can't resist a good one myself when I see a gem floating by in chat), it remains a singular honour and pleasure to be #editedbyclay.

SBD payout of this post will be donated to @tarc to support the animals saved and cared for there.

Hugs

Tiny


For more #unintendedpoetry, click on the adorable teddy bear to visit the #editedbyclay Steemshelf.

If you'd like to see some of my work, feel free to have a look around on my off-Steem blog page by clicking the banner. My library there contains all of the pieces I’ve written since starting my blockchain adventure.






The Writer’s Block is a home to writers from every corner of the world, and from every discipline that involves the written word. I consider myself lucky to have found this amazing community. Not only have I found help, support and encouragement there, but I’ve found people who feel the same way I do about writing. I’ve found a second family there. Do you write? Would you love to be a part of a community that can help you learn and improve your writing skill? Our door is always open for kindred spirits. Come and pay us a visit by pointing your pointy thingie at the animation below and clicking.









The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

This is so very much you. I love it. Bear is a genius.

He really is. Did you hear that @damianjayclay? ;-)

I like how many different conversations this poetry was drawn from. And yet...it still makes sense.

That is merely the a consequence of the fact that I always say things that make sense. :-)

Very cool... you guys may, just may, get me to do poetry.

If you talk enough you'll get edited soon enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94