You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lily and Nadine (Short Fiction)

in #thewritersblock6 years ago

Hi @caleblailmusik, what a great story. It brought me from one surprise to another surprise when I continue to read it. Oh it a bit creepy too, suitable for halloween day. But I couldn't stop reading it until it finish and i have a ghost bumps when she read her diary. This story took you how long to complete it?

All the best in your competition and hope you win the prize.

Sort:  

Hi! Thank you so much! I'd say it took at least a week and a half. Granted, I wasn't writing that whole time, but usually if I have the spark, I can knock out a five-pager (draft) in two hours, if not less. This one was a bit more challenging than usual.

@caleblailmusik, wow 2 hours with five-pager. I imagine without meal and drink. I always saw in movie how the writer wrote when they have a spark. They would write in day and sleepless night just to write down the story. Is it true in real world?

It can be for me, sometimes. With this story, not so much. But with my new novel, I can get very swept along and spend hours at the computer without a second thought. It just has to come out, ya know?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32