You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Virtue Circle

in #thevirtuecircle6 years ago (edited)

This is sure an ideal circle 💖💜 But, in joining i honestly have fear. Fear that my ingrained habits (which i strive to notice all the time) but i fear i am so blinded that i can't even see when my actions are violent! I have been trying to undo the violent habits for years already and i don't think i have gotten half way to releasing the tendancice that move me away from peace. Just because i am ignorant to them! So, i am very nervous to hold myself to this virtuous path feeling as though i may fail and think wrongly i am being peaceful.... so am wondering how we become accountable? Through self-goverance but it's challenging to know what i don't know! And, in my day-to-day life not one person would fit the bill as a mentor or role model. I am leary to trust on-line friends because contact is so limited in dimension and actual contact.

I tried clicking on the source link below the image, it didn't work! Can you and @carey-page please also help me understand why you @wwf don't support the flag war while (last i saw) Carey does support it? I am confused by this!

Sort:  

@yogajill, I don't think anybody on this planet can claim to be 100% peaceful. We ALL have things to work on. It is my experience that we need one another to be our mirror. You may not be able to 'see' but others can and if you are willing and open to hear and see, you can then heal and move forward. I take what everyone says very seriously, engage my critical thinking, evaluate and make a determination if the observation is true for me or not. I then make changes if necessary, self check and move forward.

If you engage in violence then it is our duty to say something to you, in a loving, healing way. Tough love may seem harsh, but it all depends on how violent the behaviours are. But there are some people out there that say things just to hurt, injure, manipulate, control, intimidate and do what ever they can to build themselves up and tear other people down. The intent of the movement is to put them on notice that we will not tolerate abuse and we will form a circle to protect ourselves, rebuke such behaviours or block / mute them as a last resort.

As for the flag war, Carey and I talk about what I'm writing about all the time. I am the public face of the team that makes up her and I. The fact that she is displaying The Virtue Circle means that she does not support the flag war. We have formed a consensus on the vast majority of the information that I share on line. In fact, most of it is driven by her, researched and written by me. She is the guiding light in our relationship!

I hope that helps. I actually encourage you to join. It would mean no war, so I would confront you if you continue to engage in war or violence with other people. Not that I've been a witness to anything like that. But I would like to encourage us all to peacefully help, support and confront each other so that we can raise the bar of behaviour that we see on line and in our day-to-day lives.

Does this help?

It sure does help. I appreciate the effort it took to communicate this with me and also the clarity and insight it brings on the subject. I will give it more consideration to join the circle. Thanks again @wwf

Thank you for sharing. We all have work to do regarding being peaceful. I don't support the flag of war. I guess I need to be a bit more public about this. Please let me know why you felt that way. I do need to make this clear in a public way. I tend to stick my head in the sand on some of these issues.

Rob and I have done so much study on how the world really works and what is truly going on. I get tired of all the negativity. There are moments where I just don't want to deal with it all. I came here to steemit for a positive and encouraging environment. I refuse to engage in violence.

I really appreciate your effort to communicate with me on this matter. It is making more sence to me now. Here is the link the post that i came upon that confused me: https://steemit.com/stewardsofgondor/@davemccoy/do-you-want-to-help-fulltimegeek-but-don-t-know-how-a-peaceful-way-is-through-friendsofgondor

I can totally understand wanting it all to go away. I feel the same often. Especially now, relying on low income housing, legal aide, and income support (welfare) it's a real mumbo jumbo mess. And, crazy as it is, my family and communities just don't endeavor to be the change!! I am sure i don't need to explain too much more. So, to be as vulnerable as I am amidst all this. Yes! I do understand wanting to just ignore it all. Facepalm!

.....i am just too stuborn and crazy though.

I had no idea about that post. I will go and correct it. Rob and I talk so much I guess he forgot to tell me about it. Now it can be fixed.

Sounds like you are going through quite a bit. All of that in it's self can be overwhelming. I can understand the being stubborn part. I have stubborn run through my genes as well. I have slowly learned to curb it. However that has taken many years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99