You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've started to have "The Talk" with my wife

in #thetalk7 years ago

This really hit home for me. I've been in career for 20+ yrs and made <$50k last year. I don't enjoy it anymore. Not really anyway. There's so much more to life, and I find happiness in family, church and friends but it's about time to move on. I'm a week into my steemit experience but I'm starting to see ways that it can help me to the next level. Good luck with your goals. I hope to see you accomplish them!

Sort:  

Very thoughtful response. I just want a life of authenticity and meaning. I don't want to live a "quiet life of desparation." I don't want my actions to contribute to harm. I want to spend every day promoting peace, abundance, and liberty so that we can all experience a life. I hope both because of this place and through promoting it's power that I can enable that transition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65053.86
ETH 3538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39