Chapter Two of "The story in series" is out!! Win SBD in this contest!

in #thestoryinseries7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians!

Chapter Two of «The story in series» is finally here! I know I promised to write it swiftly, but you know how these things are. I hope I’ll manage to be quicker with Chapter Three.

book-863418_1920.jpg
Image Source

For those of you who don’t know what I’m talking about, you can read the introduction of this project here.

For those of you who do, then you probably know that @dante31 was the winner of the contest of Chapter One last week and upon his suggestion is this chapter written! Congratulations again @dante31! I’m looking forward to hearing what you think of the result!

Now, the general concept is the same. But for this week I want to give a little incentive to people to upvote the suggestions, because I think we lacked a little on that regard in the previous chapter.

So here it is how we are going to do it:
I will give to a person that upvoted one or more of the suggestions for Chapter Three half the SBD reward from Chapter Two! And if those upvoters are more than a hundred, then I’ll select two and the other one will get half the SBD reward of this post!

All you have to do to participate is to:

1. Upvote this post

2. Upvote the Chapter Two post

3. Upvote any suggestion for Chapter Three that you like.

That’s it!

Now, if you like the concept and want to share it with your followers, your resteem of this post or Chapter Two, will be highly appreciated!

All these rewards and stuff are nice, but let’s not forget the true essence of this project, which is for you to suggest how the story continues and for me to turn that suggestion into the next chapter! And by incentivizing people to upvote the suggestions, I hope that all who contribute their ideas will receive handsome curation rewards, especially the winner.

So, please, write your suggestions for Chapter Three!

After reading Chapter Two, of course (and Chapter One with the Prologue, if you are new to the project). Once again, the general Rules of Play still apply.

And as always I love to hear your feedback in addition to your suggestions for the next chapter. And don’t forget to follow me and keep an eye out for #thestoryinseries tag, so you won’t miss any chapter!

Until then... Happy Steeming!

Sort:  

I love this project! So clever. I can't wait to see how it all plays out.

Thank you @jayna! And I can't wait to see your suggestion for Chapter Three!

And now I believe I'll find the time to read your guides to writing! I believe I'll find them helpful! I've bookmarked them some time now but hadn't got around to reading them.

I'm looking forward to hearing your suggestion dear @jayna! Only a couple of days left!

Oops! My brain has gone to seed! I'll see if I can squeak that in. I have a pile of fiction and non-fiction works cooking, but I'm trying to bring my head up out of the sand on occasion!

Hello, Michalis
Thank you for inviting me to participate in the next chapter of the story :) I have upvoted and resteemed. Here is my suggestion for what happens next:

Chapter 3

Marcus has no idea what has occurred. He realises that he has gravely upset Zoe. He wonders whether he has made a big mistake. He goes inside. There follows a horrible day as his father quizzes him on what has occurred, but he has no idea. The next day is Sunday, and matins begin at 8.30. Marcus walks behind his parents, Joseph and Martha. Kneeling before the icons, he glances up and something about the three ornate doors behind the altar triggers a memory. As he turns to take up a place to listen to the liturgy, he spies Zoe Sorras. She is angry and looks away. He bows his head and frowns. He looks behind to check what his mother and father are doing, and seeing they have already taken a position and have their backs to him, he curves through the worshippers and comes to stand behind Zoe. He fingers the satyr in his pocket and touches her on the shoulder. She leans back. “I don’t know what’s happened, but can I see you later?” She hesitates. Marcus has already brought her much grief. Her father thinks she has been smoking weed and having hallucinations. She has a doctor’s appointment in a few days in the city to determine whether she is mad, or on drugs. Her mother and father will both be attending, to hear the prognosis. Zoe nods. “I’ll meet you tonight, at the cave.” Marcus agrees and slips back into the crowd.
After lunch, Marcus takes the flock back up the hill, and as night falls, he makes his way towards the cave. He leaves the dog in charge of the flock and edges inside. He has already spotted Zoe ascending from the creek line. She is trying to be as inconspicuous as possible. As she approaches, he steps to the mouth of the cave so that only she can see him. She rushes inside. “Marcus, how could you?” she asks. “I can’t believe that you could play such a trick on me. And where is my phone?” She feels like striking him, but resists. She has seen her mother strike her father about the head many times and it always makes her feel uncomfortable. One day, she was sure he would snap and hit her back, and then there would be hell to pay. She knew that other villagers felt that her father, George, was henpecked by his wife. She would not strike Marcus. But she had got all of that off her chest, and now she would listen to his response, and it had better be good. “I don’t know what you’re talking about, Zoe,” answered Marcus. “What?” asked Zoe. She was thinking, “Oh, God, not Marcus, too.” She sat down and shook her head. There must be a way to explain. Meanwhile, Marcus had taken the satyr from his pocket. “When I awoke, I found this in my pocket,” he showed her the figurine. Zoe took it in her hand. “Look, Marcus,” she said. “I’ve brought my camping rucksack. Let’s explore that cave. You came back from it, so we know there’s a way out, but I’ve got a rope ladder, and we can avoid hurting ourselves.” Marcus thinks it over, and agrees. He wants to know what has happened, too, and besides, Zoe is very beautiful and when he looks at her face, he can’t think straight. They head to the cave, and lower the ladder.
Next: they find the phone & the 3 doors, and Zoe chooses one….please pick any door – to write what happens next. I look forward to reading Chapter 3

Thank you for your suggestion @katyclark! Please copy-paste your suggestion under Chapter Two so that people can upvote it there. It's the payout of your suggestion under that post that counts.

Thank you :) I will do it right now.

Yeah! Chapter 2 is out. Let me quickly read through, I'll give my suggestion later.

I hope you'll like it. Looking forward to your suggestion!

Hey there @mr-aaron! Looking forward to your suggestion for Chapter Two!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66671.81
ETH 3087.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68