Photography Course - Week 5 - Portrait Shots

in #thesteemenginge5 years ago (edited)

Our final week at college was a test to see if we could put together all of the knowledge that we had learnt so far and use our cameras in full manual mode.

We headed outdoors to capture various different types of photography and I chose to focus on portraits of our tutor to say thank you for teaching us all of our newly found skills!

So here are the images of our tutor. I hope he and you guys like them!

It is best to open the images in a separate tab to get the full screen image...

lmdckt7w83.jpg

9o4qoqdryy.jpg


qc9bbivkrj.jpg

ulacc30ntn.jpg

I also did some indoors portraits using abstract lighting on the subject (our tutor)...

5o6ghgp3n2.jpg


qq7ufklckj.jpg

5ait76fmfx.jpg

s9m6uncaqi.jpg

So there you have it! My 5 week photography course is complete!

I have thoroughly enjoyed learning new skills and I have managed to take most of it on board however I know that it will take lots of practice for it all to sink in properly.

Thank you so much for coming along with me on this journey, I hope you enjoyed the images as much as I enjoyed taking them!

Much love, BB xx


A huge thank you to @zord189 for my bouncing bullies signature!

The STEEM Engine

20180516_002249_0001.png

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Ah, don't you just love it when the misspelled tag takes up the unchangeable first tag...

Great shots, I would have thought it would be super appropriate if the title was dressed like Wally in the outdoor shots! I especially liked the one where he is throwing the sand!

Haha xD Yes, I always misspell it and it is always the first tag I use! doh! I really need to check and quadruple check it before I click post! hehe
Yes, I commented that it was a bit like wheres wally in the first photo... I'm not sure if he didn't hear me or he wasn't as amused as I was lol

Thanks for dropping by Bengy!
BB <3

In the black and white, it is the pom pom beanie that does it!

congratulations you finished it! And with great new skills I hope! Those indoor portraits are amazing, I love the one with the flour!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by beautifulbullies (bulldogs) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

the last one with the zebra shadows is my favorite.
When I did my classes we did not have portrait shots per se. We did them but in an effort to learn to light. I should post one sometime.

I bought a shoe flash which cost as much as my camera lol. But what a great tool

Thank you!
A shoe flash huh? I will have to have a look at those! :D
BB <3

Check with your local camera store. A lot of times the popup flash on the camera is enough, however, the shoe flash gets the distance. I still have much to learn.

There are just beautiful, all of them. You've really grown as a photographer in the last 5 weeks!

Thank you Big T! I have really enjoyed learning new skills, even though it has been tough making the time for the lessons each week. Family commitments etc all have to come first, but I had to work around things to make sure I managed to get the time to go as the course was 'me time', and I don't often get the time to do things just for myself. In a way I am happy it is over as I don't have to juggle things around, but at the same time I am sad because it is over. I will just have to make an effort to go out there and continue with my photography by myself now! :)
BB <3

WOW you nailed this assignment and have clearly learnt so much from the training, these photos are all awesome

Thank you so much JJ! :D I think that I have learnt a lot from the course, but I also feel there is so much more to learn! :)
BB <3

I think there will always be something to learn thats what makes htis hobby so interesting

I bet the best way to have your portrait taken is just to be a photography tutor!

Awesome shots and lesson as usual. Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha yes, I guess that is one way to get lots of photos taken for free! xD
BB <3

Congratulations @beautifulbullies! This post was selected by the @steemitbloggers community as today's Member Boost Post :) It will also receive a complimentary upvote from @Appreciator throughout the course of the day!

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our Steemit Bloggers FB Page and Twitter feed.

Thank you so much guys! :*

Can't even say which one I love best! The overal emotion you create with your work is so pleasant. I'd feel free to recommend this post to @eveningart to enjoy ;-)

Ah thank you :) I am so happy you enjoyed the images!
BB <3

Wow the photos are incredible @beautifulbullies!! 💗 you have learnt something well through this course, I believe!

Looking forward to see more of these skills you have learnt!

#steemitbloggers

Thank you so much! :D
I am excited to start trying out my new skills!
BB <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86