After the Photography Course - Water and Long Exposure

I am now out on my own without the safety net of my fellow students and tutor in the big wide world, just me, my camera and I!

What do I do first?

I loved the fast shutter speeds lesson where we captured water droplets, so I thought how about trying the opposite and do slow shutter speeds and water?!!! :D

Essentialy this is Long Exposure Photography. I love the way the water has that soft cotton wool look to it with this type of photography.

I hope you like the images, let me know what you think!

Right click the image and open in a new tab to fully appreciate the images in full screen...

qf6up5dp34.jpg

2ynbptg9lo.jpg

cq1ony33hl.jpg

I hope you have enjoyed the images!

Thank you for stopping by, much love BB xx


A huge thank you to @zord189 for my bouncing bullies signature!

The STEEM Engine

20180516_002249_0001.png

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Whoa!! Look at you! These are beautiful shots! I agree with @tahiaarq, they look like oil paintings! When my husband and I were learning how to use our camera I remember saying I want to learn how to take long exposure shots but haven’t been anywhere to do so. Great work! Keep it up!

Ah you have to try it, it is so much fun! You have to keep the camera steady though so either use a tripod or rest the camera on something so you can get the shot :)
BB <3

Great tip thank you!!! 😉

It looks like are oil paint...
Great photos

Wow it looks very beautiful the color is very shiny.

Posted using Partiko Android

This course is going great

Yes, I really enjoyed it!

you know what dear i see that and i still have the online one but i think a community one is better with assignments and all.

You got some real beautiful long exposures, I love long exposur ephotography to get the silky feel to the running water

Thank you! Yes, I was glad to finally have a go at this, I always wondered how it was achieved and know I know how to do it I will probably do it all the time haha xD
BB <3

It can be cool for light trails of cars going down a road as wel :)

I live near the motorway bridge so one of my next projects is to head there on an evening and set up my tripod! 😁

I look forward to your shots that should be so cool

Nice shots, water is tough to photograph and shutter speed is critical and gives a whole slew of different looks.

Thank you @sultnpapper! Yes, there are so many different ways of photographing water. I can't wait to explore them all! :D
BB <3

Good job! These look very artistic, almost like paintings and not photographs, amazing.

Thank you @zen-art! :D Yes, the silky look to the water gives it that painted feeling. I really enjoyed playing around with this style and will hopefully be able to do lots more
BB <3

The top one is surely the coolest!! It looks like a comb just brushed the water, I love these kinds of things!

Haha yes, I thought the same thing! It does look like the water has been combed! :D
BB<3

You get better every day

Awww shucks ;) Thank you @wales
BB <3

your photography has good skills.how it learn

Thank you! I joined a community course at our local college. I would recommend doing a course to everyone if they want to learn more about photography :) thank you for stopping by!

Thanks for Guidenss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46