The Shopping Game- 07/09/2020

in #theshoppinggame4 years ago (edited)

Date- 9th July 2020.

Another shopping day, albeit with a very very low budget. #theshoppinggame

So here are my shopping details--

What was my budget for today's shopping?

These days I am doing fasting - "sawan month"(from 6th July-3rd Aug), so my shopping is less these days. I am managing my days with fruits. So I went to the market today to buy some fruits and other misc items with 200 INR(~2.68 USD) in my wallet. So my budget today was 2.68 USD or 12.82 STEEM.

Where did I go for today's shopping?

Although I buy fruits generally from Street Vendors, I went to Reliance Mart today to buy those. It is hardly half kilometer from my home.

Address of Reliance Mart

Bawadia Kalan, Gulmohor, Rohit Nagar

Akriti Eco City, Main Road, Bhopal- 462038

Madhya Pradesh, India.

What I bought?

Today I bought the following items from Reliance Mart--

  • Mango
  • Pear
  • Papaya
  • Banana
  • Incense Sticks
  • Incense Sticks Stand

2129 (1).JPG

The real surprise in Reliance Mart was that there was an offer. For Banana, today there was a special price, just 10 INR(~0.134 USD) per KG. And the brand of Incense sticks which I bought there was a "Buy One Get One Free" offer. So in a hindsight, I realized it was worth saving shopping today even within my tight budget.

What was the payment method?

You can pay by Cash/Card/PayTM. I paid for it by swiping my Debit Card.

I am also attaching herewith the bill for today's shopping.

2129 (2).JPG

2129 (3).JPG

2129 (4).JPG

Summary of my Shopping

Here I have given the details in a tabulated format for better understanding. I have also calculated it in USD and STEEM.

sap49.png

So today's shopping cost me 1.97 USD or 9.428 STEEM roughly.

I went to the market with a budget of 2.68 USD and the total shopping costs me around 1.97 USD. So there was a saving of 0.71 USD in the budget. In terms of shopping, I leveraged on the offers like incense sticks and super cheap Banana.

So that's all for today's #theshoppinggame. Thank you @steemitblog, for giving me an opportunity to partake in various challenges and initiatives of this season of #the100daysofsteem.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Congratulations, you are a winner in The Shopping Game.

Here is an extra upvote to cover the cost of your shopping.

The Steemit Team

Thank you so much again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60270.38
ETH 3307.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40