You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE SHOPPING GAME : 16/07/2020 Going Green

in #theshoppinggame4 years ago

My mother is super picky about her veggies ... no spots, adequate size, proper colour and perfect quantity.

That is why we go out, right. Your mother have the experiences and she understands very well when it comes to preparing a dish out of those vegetables. That is why her choice and picking up the shape, size, and color are very nuanced and I appreciate that.

Some people hate the cold and the rain while others dislike sunny and warm, but I feel every weather has its own charm.

If the weather and various seasons do not change, then everyone would begin to hate.

Be it nature or your life, change is the only constant. And we all love that and we transform through that.

Everything is reasonable in value except tomato and onion if I compare the same with my locality. Here Onion is only 15 INR per KG and tomato is 25 INR per KG.

Despite that I must say, the bill perfectly describes a typical Indian vegetable market. We must feel lucky(if you check the #theshoppinggame posts from various other parts of the world).

That said, I always prefer to buy vegetables from street vendors, and that is primarily guided by the fact that they are indeed very fresh, Supermarkets you may or may nor get that freshness.

Have a nice shopping day.

Steem on.

Sort:  

Thank you for time and effort on my post.
Really Appreciate this.
That said, Yes it’s true, experience always counts.

Wishing you a lovely day as well.

My pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36