You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sepia Saturday: A RIVETING Update On My Funky Apple ~ Another Day In The Exciting Life Of D.D. Schteinn ~ Original Photography and Original Discussion About A Lumpy (Theoretical) Fruit~

Excellent article! It’s the truth of life indeed! ;)

It makes me stop, take “three” moment (not “a” or “two”) to sit and think. ;D (Sorry, I'm just kidding!)

In the meantime, I love to see beauty of the white long trace after the jet.
Great capture. ;))

Well written, as always! ;)))

Sort:  

Thanks, glad you like my jet contrail. Though I didn't make it, only pointed the camera 'up'. ( :
And I'm glad my story made you take three moments, as they say "three's a charm". Do you have that saying in Thailand? Maybe not. But I thought, being curious D, I would find out. Thanks for the writing compliment, very nice to hear. Have a nice day, GFF, and keep on smiling. Cheers

You're welcome! Though you didn't make the jet contrail, you did great capture and that can make nice photo as well. ;)

Um! Our saying for "three" is: "three persons are better than one or two" - working as team can make excellent work more than doing it alone or two..... I'm not sure whether it's the same meaning as yours or not. Please let me know, Mr. Curious D!

Have a wonderful night, GFF! I always smile widely when reading your articles or comments, for sure.... ;)))

Oops, I actually had that saying wrong. It's supposed to be Third Times' A Charm, meaning that if you try something three times, it is likely to happen. Also a saying of good luck. Not sure where I got that other part. Maybe too late at night ( :
I guess it is similar to the real one. So that is a bit different than your saying. I like yours, and so true. More people make a job go easier. And if three people try to do a job three times, it is a Charmed Nine-'er. I just made that up...maybe I will make it into Wikipedia O :

Oh! That's very good meaning, "good luck". I'll always try three times in everything in the future, I promised, so I'll have good luck forever. Ah! At least, I already "took “three” moment to sit and think. ;)

I'm glad that you like our saying.

Oh! Your own new saying is great..... "a Charmed Nine-'er". You must make it into Wikipedia DD, right now! ;))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87