You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everything you need to know about anxiety attack

in #therapy8 years ago

My husband nor I are doctors. I suffer with anxiety attacks so bad I used to end up in panic attacks. I have tried every thing you have mentioned and more. The doctors were not much help they told me to learn to control them. The only thing that has helped me is my husband. I was having a bad anxiety attack one night and close to being in a panic attack. He told me he thinks it is because the nervous system, he wanted to try and give me a couple of alcoholic drinks, he said he did not know if it would work or not, but he thought it would since the alcohol would depress the nervous system. He was correct after the first drink I was feeling better, but after the second one it was pretty much gone, and the third one killed it. Now if I have 1 drink as soon as I feel it come, it is gone after that one drink.
This may not work for everyone, and I am not saying to start drinking, I am just saying, it worked for me, its easy for doctors and websites to say these things, but its not as simple as they make it sound. And its nice knowing if I have an anxiety attack I know how to stop it, and if my husband and I are out somewhere and I get an anxiety attack the whole day will not be ruined, we can just stop at any bar or restaurant have a few drinks and its gone.
He also thinks it has to do with the gaba levels in my body, since gaba is the calming neurotransmitter, we are currently trying to raise it naturally. I hope this helps someone, because I know what its like to have anxiety attacks, and panic attacks. If you have not been diagnosed with this and you get one for the first time please do not do what I have wrote here please go to ER because it may be something more serious.
💋 @halo 💋😇

Sort:  

That's great @halo, your first hand experience and quick fix is indeed remarkable. I guess we can share this to @mamel may give it a try and see what happens. But again your ER advise is still the best option.

Ya ER is best bet, but I used to get these like 2 - 4 times a week, and was diagnosed with anxiety disorder, so I know its nothing serious, but they sure suck when they happen. I now only have them about 2 times a month, and I believe it is because my husbands efferts to raise my gaba levels.
💋 @halo 💋😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59486.49
ETH 2588.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47