You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Theory of the Day -- The Mandela Effect

in #theory8 years ago

This is, of course, a fascinating theory. Prior to your nice article here, I had only heard this bandied about in books and articles about quantum physics, or in Sci-Fi novels and films. One of the most common themes is the infinitely branching universe in which, as each choice between two options is made, a new universe appears containing the alternate choice.

I'm personally of the "real, physical universe" persuasion with a single time-line. I do also believe there is one or more alternate "dimensions" if you will... Realms that may somehow overlap with or occasionally interact with our physical universe. Realms of "angels and demons." But I don't subscribe to the "infinite branch" theory.

And so, I guess for the moment that puts me in the camp of the simplest explanation. Faulty human memory.

I am certainly ready to admit that the universe is stranger than I can imagine! I'm actually planning to write a post about one of my strangest experiences, a dream I had long ago with very curious content that I cannot explain.

Thanks for an entertaining post! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61825.46
ETH 2454.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60