Im not selling votes, im GIVING them away!

in #theoretical8 years ago (edited)


I see talk about people selling votes, how about this little experiment?
Just comment below, and I will upvote your blogs.

If we all did this distribution of upvotes would be more even.
Worth a shot is it not?

Sort:  

Well. ..I am quite interested to see what happens if people follow your proposals, so here I am. I think that this type of "experiments" are interesting and will help optimizing this platform, making it a true social experiment.

This is a true social experiment on a grand level, i have upvoted your blogs :)

Yes I appreciate your generosity, but at the same time I would hope there isn't a lot of like for like or follow for follow talk as is prevalent on Instagram. Don't think that was your intent but just wanted to clarify

Its more of a proof of concept, this whole thing seems rigged. Why can people who post about how good their joint they smokes was while stoned earn over $2000, when at the same time i do some photography blogs that i spent hours on dont earn me even $1?

Well, I'm not posting drivel about cannabis, I've worked at it for over 15 years.
Nice to get some recognition from more than just the few folks I've been able to share with.

Should this platform last, I expect to get paid quite well. Paid for converting my hard earned knowledge into informative posts. If your photography is that good, it will eventually generate you upvotes. Some topics are just hotter than others.

This photo has made me over $600

It's taken me a long time to figure out how to grow that kind of quality, you don't see that every day. Do you see how plump and full the trichomes are? They're not withered and dried out like you see on most cannabis. Yes, that bud was dry. :D

Here's to your best work making you good cash in the long run. :D

I hear you! Possibly the influx of content has buried some gems and should hopefully be addressed with the Tuesday update so people post more quality things. And even though sometimes it seems trivial things get a lot of love when something you work hard on and think adds value makes a small amount, I believe a lot of the whales are promoting new categories and niches slowly. If you can gain a loyal following and keep posting good content and take constructive criticism you have the chance to be successful it separates people who try to post content right away when they join and get discouraged and quit and those who realize stepping back and listening to advice freely given to people who were in our position and implementing that advice will eventually lead to success in whatever field you want to pursue

Others are suggesting to me that its better to try a unique subject that is not touched on rather than sticking to main categories such as photography etc, but it should not be that case, as it discourages new content on those categories where credit is due.

True but maybe photographs of something that hasn't been seen yet might get a bit of attention along with a catchy title. Most photograph posts are simply my photoshoot of x. And adding some technical details should interest more photographers who see your posts. And remember there are less than 30k active accounts, so yes the amount of posts may go up, but the number viewing will too. And a lot of people prefer to be consumers rather than posters. The average for the entire site for posts right now is four to five per account total according to a stat I saw. If that's correct then a majority of people post less than that because some people post a lot.

I have done unique photography and i did get some positive comments, but it only lasts for a few minutes before it does not show up on the page. One question - it takes 24 hours to get first payout, do you still qualify for payouts after that if it continues to get upvotes? Im afraid people wont find my blogs any longer if they are too old.

I wonder what would happen

I hear you. I too question some of the garbage posts and nepotism at the top. For now my solution after reading the whitepaper is to deposit more steem and try to curate better. I'll also continue posting in hopes of catching momentum. Thanks for your idea!

I would very much like to be a part of that experiment! :) Thanks in advance! :D

Good post nzoomed, I will start following you. Keep em coming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94