We become what we thinksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #themind8 years ago

"The mind is a wonderful servant but a terrible master. If you have become a negative thinker, this is because you have not cared for your mind and taken the time to train it to focus on the good. Remember, we become what we think about all day long." (Robin Sharma - Daily Inspiration, January 25)


image

Sort:  

It is weird how when we think negatively we build neural networks in the brain that will make it easier to think more even more negatively in the future, so it can be a struggle at first for some to think positively because those networks are underdeveloped, but it gets easier the more positive you are.

The HTML is looking good :)

Hello gonzo! It's weird. It seems that the mind has a mind of it's own, but in reality it seems that we control the mind. I wonder how this is done.

Slowly, I want to know this.

Thank you. ;)

Following for your nice post, I will also share it in my upcoming one , thanks for following me also , that's how I got here :) , hugs and kisses :D , oh wow , you are quite powerful too :) and so content, not bragging :D , best of luck I might have to keep a closer eye on you (did you invest your bitcoins here?)

Also great comments , Cheers , hope to see you again, we think alike on terms of community and steem's growth.
30days recurring payouts will be great, that and the fact most people don't read is my number one issue so far.
There is time and space for improvement :)

(can't be sure if you are male or female) I would guess the latter

Gonzo, hi again after "meeting" you on the live chat this past weekend. That was so funny, LOL. Can you have a look at my post from this aft. I will post it here on this page since it is related -- or you can go to my page. I would appreciate it.

Thanks, Barry.

Thank you!

You have made me remember.

#onelove

Cheers , thanks always loved Celtic compositions, hadn't ran into this one , thanks for sharin :)

Than you :)

I want to begin researching druid / Celtic "history", culture, doctrine and ritual ceremonial practices.
Listening to this currently:

I agree with you, Tamim! Sadly, it's pretty hard to control your mind and be positive most times!
Thanks for sharing this great post.
Upvoted & Followed you as well.

Thank you @lazariko12!

That's my dilemma, what does it mean to be negative and what does it mean to be positive? Rarely anyone talks about being neutral.

Hope to see you around.

What influences our minds? I find it hard to distinguish, instinct or thought to be followed.

following for the nice question , I would say the same as any network the nodes cause the reactions, s experience is the best deal to figure out that, I tend to follow up on my thoughts and instincts, both are good , depending on the time , most of the time what you think won't happen right away.

It is very true. Today I wrote a blog post about building Community here on Steemit and I think it relates to what you are saying. It is hard on the best of days but worse as a Minnow LOL. Can you have a look at this?? I do work pretty hard on here. Thanks very much

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/bounty-reward-gaw-community-building-post-video-how-some-of-our-steemians-found-the-platform-they-answer

Will check your post, don't be a downer, life sucks everywhere :D , I've made 50 steem in that much days, 80% from donations from @kus-knee , 10% from upvotes on my comments by big fish , and 10% on author rewards fr 4(5) posts that didn't get the recognition or attention I'd wanted, as with everything take your time build in all directions, help the minnows , rob the whale o heir votes ad be a diplomat for everyone :) so we can solve our problems and make this place stable for the future , floods are coming and fools are dawning :D

Cheers :) ! ! It's hard for everyone , it's up to us :) 2 Pac - Me against the world(lyrics)Check the closing Line!!!

Followed you, also.

Thank you for that thought @tamim!

I love this. I am really working on avoiding falling into the trap of negative thinking. I am following you and looking forward to more of these inspirational sayings.

@Tamim thank you for this!!! Its so true...If we continually respond to life with thoughts and emotions that are aversive or grasping, we’ll experience greater suffering. If we respond with mindfulness, patience, and compassion, we’ll experience greater joy. Something I read and try to remember day to day ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42