Some clarification on powering up

I've had several members ask me lately what happens, in terms of Mesopotamians membership, if they choose to power up. It seems to be one of those things that was clear in my mind but not sufficiently communicated to other people, so I thought I would use this week's post to clear things up a little bit.

We love powering up!

In a lot of ways the whole purpose of The Mesopotamians is to encourage users with community leadership values and skills to hold significant amounts of SP. So we're never going to punish anybody for powering up. With all of the liquid rewards coming in Steem for a while here, and the price falling, it's pretty tempting, and some people have already been taking advantage of it, which is great. I'd love to see more people doing that.

If you're in Level One and you power up past 500 SP, you'll be eligible to reach the next level with a leveling-up project. When you complete it you'll be moved to @m-sargon.

If you're in Level Two and you power up past 1100 SP, you'll be eligible to reach the next level with a leveling-up project when it's open, currently scheduled for September 8. Until then you'll keep getting Level Two votes. (You can do the project at any time.)

If you power up past 1800 SP before I get the higher levels open then I'll have to figure out something special for you, but I will. So far nobody seems to be in real danger of doing that.

It's great to see people here getting more power into their accounts and gaining the ability to do more things on Steem, and I want to see that continue.

Sort:  

Makes sense to me.

Makes it crystal clear now :) now with this guideline I know I'm close to level up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54