You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Crossroads for The Mesopotamians

From project to project, I have to say that HF20 was terrible for many but it was a financial boost for my particular non-profit project, because there is more VP available in our subscribers' accounts, which then generates heavier upvotes and higher earnings at EOD.
In regards of the proposed move to 50% curation rewards, it will be great to all my project subscribers because they will earn more from the votes we do under their accounts. I know that this is not financially convenient for my project, but our subscribers will be able to stake more STEEM and the circulating STEEM in the market will be reduced. This is very good move for my project because we aim to help our subscribers along their way to become dolphins, so the proposed change is an straight hit on my project's mission.
Btw, it would be very sad for me to see your project going away. I think that you can still adapt. If you ever read "The Lean Startup" you can learn that adaptability is a required skill for success. Also, you have built something already, don't let it loose its intangible value, rather build something better and bigger on top of it.

Just my 2c.

Sort:  

I'm a believer in adaptability, but I think it's going to have to be adaptability in an environment I have more control over.

One of the reasons to think about Wahleshares is that many of our users are already there and the code-base would transfer over with minimal effort.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54