You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Crossroads for The Mesopotamians

I don't understand a lot about how this platform runs. But, I do see the trends of the majority of people just using it for a cash out. With the majority looking to cash out and abuse of the system rampant, I honestly don't see it ever looking better in the future. When the root problem is greed and lack of commitment, I don't see any of the other crypto social media platforms springing up doing better either. It's really discouraging to me, since I've invested a lot and really love the communities that I am part of. I guess that's really what is keeping me around. At this point losing the social connections and the big part of my life that is dedicated to Steemit feels like it would be a bigger loss than the money I have invested.

Sort:  

One of the reasons I really like the Graphene economic system is that those people don't actually hurt anybody. You can even think of it as two different versions of Steem that happen to have the same coin. Their cashouts are funded by their stake and by some of the declined stake of the non-voters. Our activity is funded by our stake and some of the declined stake of the non-voters. People fight a lot about the allocation of that declined stake, but nobody's actually entitled to it. The stake that we're entitled to, that we've earned or invested, goes entirely to our community as long as we use it there.

If they cash out and we don't, we eventually grow larger than they do almost no matter what happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35