"shifting gears" to focus on TRULY supporting the DEDICATED STEEM PEEPS!

in #theluvbug5 years ago

Add a heading (1).png

Many of you may already know that in 2018 I launched @theluvbug curation initiative with the intention of supporting the great content published on the Steem network. I have continued to push this accounts intent and it has done really well considering - but I would like it to do better! I would love for it to start making a greater impact for those here that really DO pour their hearts and souls into what they post on a regular basis and it is for that reason, that I have decided to delegate pretty much everything I have into this account.

I look at this, as a TRUE "win win" because, not only will the pooled resources support the VERY close to my heart PHC members, but it will ALSO continue to support EVERYONE ELSE who is making an effort here. I made the fundamental shift over the weekend, with the delegation of 'essentially' all my SP and pulled all my delegations which I will add to @theluvbug once they are received back into my wallet.

I would also like to make mention of something else which I consider worthy of highlight...



A few days ago, more than 900 of you offered your support to my mom @lizziesworld when I posted about her wallet being hacked and emptied and the support literally POURED in from EVERY DIRECTION! So much so, that my mom had WELL in excess of what she originally did - almost four times the amount. My mom is an old fashioned lady and so am I - proudly so. She is a good woman, a genuine person and a lady with PLENTY HEART, but we were both overwhelmed at the amount of support and almost began to feel somewhat guilty about it... so we discussed it, and decided that we would leave her with the exact amount she had lost in her wallet and that the rest would be delegated to @theluvbug so that it could play a part in contributing back to the community that so selflessly gave to her.

I am excited about this new approach to things, and am enjoying every second of the seek and find manual curation! Sitting like a cat ready to pounce on the "new feed" - I have already discovered so many WONDERFUL Steemians who are posting fantastic content... and I am also loving being able to give MORE than I was, to my PHC members.

I thought I would share this with all of you, especially those of you that are accustomed to getting votes from me... you will now be receiving them from @theluvbug!

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

FOUNDER OF THE POWERHOUSE CREATIVES

lifestyle & inspirations.png

www.rockyourworld.co.za

text15.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

A community of individuals who are dedicated to producing quality content
which adds value to the Steemit platform and beyond.

text15.png

IF THIS IS TAGGED AS A PHOTOGRAPHY POST, ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY

Sort:  

aww what an awesome idea @jaynie! Way to pay it forward :)

So sorry to learn about your Mom being hacked which is plain mean! Brings me to the next thing the support and love found here in #powerhousecreatives where people really are supporting all the time.

You must be proud of accomplishing a community who cares @jaynie, speaks louder than words ever can.

Going from strength to strength with @theluvbug a great initiative in helping creators who really are giving their utmost.

PS: There you go I must be feeling a wee bit better, out slightly from the fog on first round of antibiotics, hope they find my gremlin soon, and the next round is not so tough!

Well, as they say, the apple doesn't fall far from the tree! Both you and your mom are amazing women and we are soooo lucky to have you both. Your commitment to the PCH and Steemit community is truly something! Thank you @jaynie, blessings to you and your mom! I certainly feel honored to be a part of this exciting group! :)

what a beautiful thing to say!!! Thank you!

I love SO much about this whole thing! You and your mom are two peas in an awesomesauce pod to come up with a way to give back to everyone!

happiness is.gif

Thank you "friend" hahahahaha :P

I would upvote this comment, but eish.... I be broke. lol

Hehe! Another HF!! :) Why can't they all be this good?

!tip

🎁 Hi @jaynie! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday In The Garden Of Life Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Wonderful @jaynie what you are doing with the excess steem. Blessings to you & your mother. 💕

Sounds really good to me

I'm happy you're mamma is doing well, I'm sorry that those scumbags hacked her account. 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27