You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: JOURNAL| Fourth: I am the rainbow in other's cloud

in #theluvbug6 years ago

Very well stated Maya Angelou is one of the more quotable people of the past few generations that is for sure. Her ability to overcome adversity and rise to monumental heights was no accident. John Lennon once had a very controversial song he sang on a show here in the United States called Captain Kangaroo. I saw footage of it with my jaw to the floor, until I realized the point he and spouse Yoko were making. Their point was in my opinion, that real oppression is allowing others to define you that don't know you or think in generic terms of you, or are lazy in their thoughts of people in general. So they often miss totally in their ability to diagnose a person and what they are all about fundamentally. If you want to find the song, I won't even type the title, but if you search "John Lennon Captain Kangaroo offensive song" you will likely have the title of the song along with a caption of his explanation of the song, which is really the thing of substance, at least in my opinion. Wow, another novel of a comment, my posts aren't even this long. Great article again @loudetteiam, I get the impression you are definitely the rainbow, before during and after cloudy days of those you are close to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60380.95
ETH 2623.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55