You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dissolution

in #thelovebug5 years ago

Hey, @wandrnrose7.

I think this speaks to me in two ways. I'm not sure if either is what you intended. The first has to do with someone who's suffering from Alzheimer's or some mental illness that causes a change. They don't recognize you, or they are more belligerent, or what have you.

I've yet to experience this, but I fear it might start happening with my mother.

The other has to do with someone who has fallen out of love, to the point where they deny it completely. Or maybe a loved one who has been changed by events so much that they are unrecognizable in their thoughts, words and deeds.

Not able to reconcile or reason with them, it certainly would be a silent torture to bare alone.

This is wonderfully written, and deeply impactful. For anyone, but especially for those who are going through what you described. Well done, and very much worthy of the curie upvotes. Congratulations.

Sort:  

Thank you, my friend. I have experienced this more than once in my life. I am sorry to hear about your mom. Thank you for the kind words.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61