Sort:  

LOL, I know right! I almost never get triggered. It is the idea of people putting our end-users on the constant defense!

I'm frustrated by those who focus on "others".

I know it was an over-reaction, which is why I use the word triggered. I saw red! :)

well, if it is any help, from what I understand the list wasn't available for download or use and was unable to be implemented by anyone so, any claims of it harming are likely mistakes (maybe egos were harmed).

Nearly all of the bots have blacklists these days, some have whitelists too. Both ways focus on others. I don't remember hearing of Paula going out of her way to do harm to anyone so I would give her the benefit of the doubt and I don't think saying sorry is a common act on Steem considering historical cases of outright abuse of trust and delegations. With all of the things that go on here, I find this one causing so much rage, relatively strange.

One day, this type of list will be created by many various groups to tell a whole host of things about users and target them for a wide range of activities. From what I understand, it was the first of its type on the Steem blockchain so, mistakes are bound to happen. I think when Hivemind takes effect, the possibilities to more easily pull data from the blockchain will see an explosion of statistics and lists but right now, it is quite difficult.

Not really my area though.

When the bots use whitelists and blacklists there is a specific use for them. Like running their own business. It is a right to refuse service type of deal.

People should not have to justify themselves to get off of an arbitrary list put together by someone who wants to be a community leader.

She can make her lists. I don't cuss often.

Fuck her list, Fuck her witness, Fuck creating a community that constantly has to defend it's self. :)

Totally agree, this list was dual purpose it was the second use case that got peoples backs up. It was posted under new Steemit Tools, by all means create a list for your own consumption/use, no problem with that, but then to create a tool that might be used by others and make a mistake with it, well if she thinks what she got was abuse in the comments to that post, I think it was fairly tame.

The follow up post just rubbed salt into the wounds to be honest. If someone cannot see that the criteria used to create that list was so very wrong, then it doesn't matter how great the skills they have in programming and data collection, the logic is broken, they don't understand the complexity of the issue and are not fit to administer such a list.

I'll give one example, the api allows for the creation of additional steem accounts, it is a legitimate function. I have used it to create an account for my daughter when it was proving impossible to get an account approved, I suspect lots may have done this for friends etc. You can't blacklist on that criteria alone, it is absurd. There are lots of other examples that others have listed as well.

Also this was a community initiative, wouldn't it have made sense to have proposed the idea first, got some feedback etc, the very things that would be helpful to Steemit? Any kind of blacklist tool for steemit is going to require help from the community as a collective, it is not for one individual or group to determine the criteria/rules.

I think I was MOSTLY triggered, by the assertion we could, "Work to get off of it". Fuck that. :)

(I don't usually cuss, I'm still triggered.)

😁 😂 🤣

I have not known you very long, but this is most deliciously unexpected, @whatsup! I admire the defense of the "little guys" and the innocent.

😎 😍

I rarely have a temper, but when I do, it gets me in trouble.

I rarely have a
Temper, but when I do, it
Gets me in trouble.

                 - whatsup


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

lol! I can totally relate to this. I'm usually happy and easy going, but when I snap I'm not likely to hold back words. lol! This has gotten me in trouble many times. Still, I appreciate honesty above false nicety anytime.

Thank you for your understanding. :) I am an emotional person, who works to be rational. I am not a rational person devoid of feelings. :) It ends up costing me the occasional OutBurst. :)

lol, you really are triggered :D

Yes, I fully admit it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62182.25
ETH 2437.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61