You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Triggered by the Exclusion List and Non-Apology.

in #thelist6 years ago

she did have one interesting metric that she pulled out in her post, and its that she thinks there are 40,000 real users on the steem blockchain. Previous estimates put it at 60,000.

Out of those 60,000, how many are real shit posters? people who are just posting and fishing for upvotes? I wish I could get a real number, but it seems like real usership is under 20K to me, but thats just me pulling a number out of my ass.

Sort:  

I'd like to know too, just out of curiosity, but I think that all platforms have this problem. I understand that there's a fairly large industry for facebook and twitter "click farms."

OTOH, the point of stake-weighted voting on steemit is that in a practical sense it shouldn't matter. If you split your stake among 100 accounts or 1 account, your overall influence is the same. Regardless of how many accounts they use, people who invest more (in the form of time, money, creativity, etc...) have more influence than people who invest less.

I saw that stat, but I figure it was generated as thoughtlessly as the list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62884.65
ETH 2444.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61