Giant hand stand

The other day my lovely bride Stacie D (@freedomtowrite) encouraged me to push some limits. So I did!!

For years we have always helped and encouraged each other to do our best. To push some limits and do what we never thought we could do. 

Sometimes we get into "who can do it better" challenges. These could be anything from standing on one foot to how many words we can type in a minute.

For years I have talked about doing a hand stand, but I never thought it would be possible. For that to happen I would have to be able to hold up 270 lbs. 

That is alot of weight! In the past I have seperated my left shoulder twice. Once was while working construction building a hospital, and one time was during Brazillian Jiu Jitsu. Since then, I have not been confident in what my arm will actually do...but that is why Stacie D encourages me. To be strong, but be safe.

So after a couple of tries I did it. I got my feet up above my head, and my back curved enough to balance! This is the first step toward something amazing. 

I hope you are all enjoying our adventure as much as we are. 

She has been encouraging me feom the beginning!!

Be well

~The Yeti


View this post on the Inner Blocks Community dApp for the best experience.
Sort:  

!BEER

you just rose a upvote from @curationhelper thanks for post promotion. For Information read my daily post

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @eii, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our BEER Crowdfunding

Good try

Posted using Partiko Android

Great effort 💯🐒

Hello my friend! :D

You're doing great, much better than any type of hand stand I could attempt. :D

I really love that picture of you and your lovely wife, so cute. :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87